Skip to content

Lookbook: Sunshine

June 12, 2010

On days when nothing seems right (including the weather), the best solution is to put on your brightest dress and your biggest smile. This dress makes me feel like I’m wearing sunshine. It puts me in the best mood!

Dress and earrings, Urban Outfitters.

I felt like Jessica of What I Wore in this dress – it seems like something she would wear!

Last night was Junior Harbor Cruise, affectionately known as JHarb. Student Council did a great job of planning the event, and I loved drifting around Boston Harbor as the sun set! Boston’s skyline is gorgeous at night.

The biggest issue was dancing; the boat slanted down on the sides and was slightly raised in the middle, so when the waves hit the boat, everyone on the sides had trouble steadying themselves. It involved a ton of screaming and grabbing the handrails to stay upright, but it was fun!

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2010 11:37 pm

    Thanks for adding me to your blog roll, I’m glad you left a comment because it led me to your blog and you are so adorable. This dress fits you perfectly. Orange is a hard color to pull off but you look amazing in it!

    • June 13, 2010 9:40 am

      Thank you! Coming from one of my favorite bloggers, I can’t tell you how much your compliment means to me.

  2. June 16, 2010 7:27 pm

    Great post. Keep up the good work! :)

Trackbacks

  1. Interview With Mademoiselle Hannah
  2. Orange Crush « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

