Skip to content

Fuchsia Fall

November 16, 2011

Sweater, Zara. Vest, Tinley Road. Jeans, Ishtar. Bag, Michael Kors. Shoes, H&M. Necklace, street vendor.

New England has gorgeous fall foliage, New York has… well, lots of concrete. Right? Not so much. The trees in Washington Square Park were in full bloom last week, which meant I made plenty of detours around campus to ensure I spent enough time admiring the stunning scenery. Kristina and I played around in the park last week on a particularly freezing, blustery Friday and I’m excited to share her photography with you.

I bought this sweater last month against Julia’s staunch protests. “Hannah. Seriously. This sweater is terrible. Absolutely terrible. I just don’t get why you like it,” my little fashion guru proclaimed from the dressing room. But it’s slouchy, incredibly soft, and neon fuchsia – what’s not to like? I dressed it up with a faux fur vest and a bright red lip.

See the rainbow in the background of some of the photos? Even when I’m bogged down with midterms and I’m out of breakfast money because I spent it all on vanilla chai lattes and Vogue and late nights in the library, New York keeps sending me beautiful little signals – like this rainbow, for example – that everything is all right. I love this city.

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. dad permalink
    November 16, 2011 12:10 pm

    Oh, so THAT’S what fuschia is.

  2. November 16, 2011 11:39 pm

    Just remember what Carrie said… “sometimes i bought vogue instead of dinner. i just felt it fed me more.” Sounds like your priorities are totally right!

  3. Yo mama permalink
    November 30, 2011 12:52 pm

    Your writing is sub par, your attempt at being pedantic is pathetic and I sincerely question NYU’s admission standards.

    Nice detail, seems a little forced. Your writing is too detached from the reader’s experience.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

