Skip to content

A Little New York Holiday Cheer

December 3, 2011

Blouse, Millau. Jeans, Car Mar. Coat, Aqua. Necklace, c/o Trendenzas. Pumps, ASOS.

Getting into the holiday spirit is easy in the city. Between ice skating at Bryant Park, frozen hot chocolate at Serendipity, and admiring festive decorations on every corner, it feels appropriate to dress with a little extra glam this month. Who says your glitziest holiday dresses have to be saved for parties? I turned to my favorite shade of cranberry red, a decadent faux fur coat, an art deco-inspired necklace, and gold metallic pumps to amp up the holiday cheer.

This statement necklace comes from Trendenzas, an online accessories shop that features major discounts every day. I love this chunky black and gold piece. I rarely step outside my jewelry comfort zone – I typically wear the same pieces every day, and most of my jewelry has personal significance or a story behind it – but this piece was too pretty to pass up!

After months of ignoring split ends and hoping they would magically repair themselves (they didn’t), I took the plunge and chopped off five or six inches of hair over Thanksgiving break. I asked my stylist to touch up my color, so I was expecting to come out with a more evenly-dyed chocolate brown hue. Instead, I emerged with a dark, glossy espresso shade. Although the change took me by surprise, I’m learning to love the color. Have you taken any beauty risks lately?

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2011 12:33 am

    Such a fun necklace!!! And I love your blouse. Both the color and the style suit you very well.

  2. December 11, 2011 7:42 pm

    I’ve taken a few haircut risks unintentionally. My hair is extremely curly and most stylists don’t judge the length correctly, so I usually end up with a more shorter bob than I want. But I like to mix it up, so it works out ;)

  3. February 25, 2013 6:11 am

    I love your shoes In an “I have to have them now” sort of way, I was wondering if you could send me a link? as I cannot seam to find them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

