Skip to content

The Girl and the City

December 22, 2011

Top, c/o BodyRock Sport. Vest, Tinley Road. Jeans, Topshop. Loafers, Sam Edelman. Necklace, handmade.

You can take the girl out of the city, but you can’t take the city out of the girl. Last time I wore this nearly identical outfit, I was lounging underground with Kristina in the 8th Street subway station. This time around, I made a few quick changes – pumps to loafers, sheer blouse to cotton v-neck with studded cuffs, red lip to natural makeup – and shot these photos back in my hometown. I’ve been home a few times since I started college in late August, but I’m continually struck by how quiet my little suburb is and by how nostalgic it makes me feel.

I apologize for my blogging drought these past few weeks. It’s been quite a busy month! Here’s a little slice of what I’ve been up to these past few weeks:

  • Studying for finals and writing papers like a mad man in the library with a few friends and several thousand cups of mint tea to keep me company. (As of 3:30 PM on Monday, I’m officially done with finals!)
  • Sampling New York’s culinary treats with my boyfriend Mike. We’ve recently tried Dos Toros Taqueria, Rosa Mexicano, Souen, Magnolia’s Bakery, Bare Burger, and S’Mac, all in and around Greenwich Village. Any other NYC suggestions to add to our list?
  • Spending weekends at the Met to research art history papers for my friends and me.
  • Bundling up in as many  of warm sweaters, earmuffs, and gloves as possible. It’s getting cold!

Leaving the city was sad, but I have a busy month ahead of me in Needham before returning for spring semester. Happy holidays!

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2011 12:30 pm

    I love the new ‘dogs’. Very classy, very sophisticated, very perfect for walking the Manhattan street.

  2. December 22, 2011 7:59 pm

    Love this outfit! Have fun back home this month :)

    http://dontbitetheapple.wordpress.com/

    xoxo

  3. December 22, 2011 8:14 pm

    What beautiful, shiny loafers!! And boyfriend?? I need an update girly!

  4. ELF permalink
    December 23, 2011 11:00 am

    Another thing that’s different: the photographer :)

  5. June 24, 2012 12:23 pm

    Hi! New blogger here! Nice blog!
    xxxx

    C.
    http://shalalalas.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

