Skip to content

Currently Craving… Topshop

December 31, 2009
Topshop Cravings

Ah, Topshop. There’s only one store in North America, located on Broadway and Broome in New York. The first time I stumbled into it, blinded by displays chock full of sequins and glitter, I was a little startled at how delicious each piece was. After a few minutes of wandering around the first floor displays – wide-eyed, touching every fabric I came across, staring wistfully at $200 feathered dresses on mannequins – I was approached by one of Topshop’s four personal shoppers, who offered to assist my shopping for three hours, for free. Three hours later and several hundred dollars poorer, I waltzed out of Topshop, completely infatuated with the store.

Every time I’m in New York, I make it a priority to visit Topshop. I run up and down all three floors, try on dozens of garments, stomp through the shoe department in six inch neon green platform heels, and wish desperately I had a few extra hundred dollar bills lying around to spend. Seeing as I’ll be in New York this weekend (along with holiday money and a Topshop reward card), I might have to pick up a few of these gems!

Leave a Reply

