Skip to content

In List: December 2009

January 3, 2010

As Heidi Klum says, you’re either in or you’re out. Here’s what’s been making me happy this month – the In List of December 2009.

This is a featured article. Click here for more information. Blogging – I started blogging with Tumblr around Thanksgiving and I was hooked. Since switching to WordPress, I’ve only become more enamored. I’ve always loved fashion – now I have an outlet to express my thoughts and rambles regarding all things fashionable.

This is a featured article. Click here for more information. NYLON‘s playlist – NYLON Magazine is giving away a free playlist of 27 songs, available to download on iTunes. The playlist has the hottest indie music of 2009, ranging from techno-esque beats to Ingrid Michaelson sound-a-likes. My favorite songs from the playlist are Osaka Loop Line by Discovery and When I Grow Up by Fever Ray. The holidays are all about giving – including (free) gifts to yourself. This offer is only valid until 2/28/10, so download it soon!

This is a featured article. Click here for more information. Anguilla – Only thirty-five square miles, this tiny island located off the northern coast of St. Maarten provided the perfect getaway for my family. Full of sea, sand, and champagne, I thoroughly enjoyed a little sun in the middle of winter.

This is a featured article. Click here for more information. Cupcakes – From Five Bites cupcakes in Wellesley, MA to Crumb in Manhattan, cupcakes are by far my favorite desserts. I’m dying to try my hand at baking a few batches of my own as soon as I have a bit of free time. Don’t these sound scrumptious?

This is a featured article. Click here for more information. Black pumps – Classic, ubiquitous, always in style. I’ve worn my favorite pair out to dinners and to holiday parties all month. Three inches of patent leather perfection. Wear with pearls and an LBD for a chic, timeless look and you could go down in fashion history alongside Jackie Kennedy Onassis and Princess Diana.

This is a featured article. Click here for more information. New York – In this month, in next month, will I ever grow tired of New York? My weekend in the city was a pure delight. Washington Square Park, Pinkberry, the Met, Topshop, family, people-watching, learning to navigate the subway system, strolling along Park Avenue – three days of nirvana.

This is a featured article. Click here for more information. Blazers – A gorgeous white striped blazer from Topshop ignited my obsession. Unfortunately, I had to pass it up – it was a bit too expensive. I scoured Broadway and found the perfect blazer at H&M. It’s black, with narrow lapels and a nipped in waist. Not too boxy, not too short, not too narrow in the shoulders – quite a feat, as I usually have trouble finding jackets that fit properly. I plan on wearing it with everything this season – bandage skirts, floral dresses, brightly-colored sweaters, lace blouses, and more.

That’s it, darlings. What on your in list for this month? Let me know!

One Comment leave one →
  1. autumnlavish permalink
    January 3, 2010 9:41 pm

    On my in list, is your blog! haha but really, I love reading it. Also, blogging in general is a blast!

    and everyone that read’s this blog, should check out this blog: http://myconfessionsetc.wordpress.com/about/ (I hear it’s fantastic) =P

Leave a Reply

