Skip to content

Marc by Marc Jacobs Bags Taste Like Cupcakes

January 10, 2010

I don’t say this often, but Marc by Marc Jacobs bags this season are so delicious I could eat them like cupcakes. Honestly, I could. They’re classically stylish, yet still young and vivid. Here are a few of my favorites:

Classic Q – Baby Aidan Satchel in Newsprint: I adore the shape of this darling bowler. The gold hardware contrasts beautifully with the buttery, smoky brown leather. It’s ideal for a day of shopping – not too large, but not too small, with a perfectly proportioned top handle or an optional shoulder strap. Love, love, love! ($458)

Totally Turnlock – Derby Mini Crossbody in Blue Violet: I like this bag because of the on-trend crossbody silhouette and the gorgeous color, but also because of the understated signature tag. It doesn’t scream M by MJ, but his trademark craftmanship is clearly present in this lovely gem. ($178.)

Pretty Nylon – Little Tate Tote in Strawberry Leopard: This roomy tote is perfect for a casual day at the beach. The pink leopard print is completely charming; leopard has never looked better! The knotted handles, side pockets, and subtle embroidery only increase the appeal. Imagine carrying this tote with a white summer dress – absolutely stunning. ($168.)

Classic Q – Natasha Crossbody Flap in Raw Sugar: I’m entirely in love with the color of this bag. Not stark enough to be white, not yellow enough to be cream. It’s called Raw Sugar, which is fitting for a bag this sweet! I like the dainty zippers, simple design, and simple lines – understated luxury at its best. ($328.)

(All photos from Nordstrom.)

What do you think of Marc by Marc Jacobs this season? Would you wear any of these bags? Which is your favorite from the collection?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. NewYorkHome permalink
    January 10, 2010 7:27 pm

    I like the raw sugar bag. I’d totally wear it to make myself look a little more luxurious

    • January 10, 2010 7:56 pm

      Isn’t it stunning? Unfortunately, it received poor reviews. The strap is too long for it to be functional. :( A girl can dream, though, right?

  2. meagansk permalink
    January 10, 2010 9:35 pm

    That first bag is my favorite – I’ve been looking for something like that for some time, but Marc Jacobs is probably out of my budget.

  3. January 14, 2010 10:43 pm

    the first bag is gorgeous! I recently bought a michael kors bag which draiinneeed my bank account, so itll be a while before i buy something marc :(

Trackbacks

  1. How to Wear… the Spectrum Tie Skirt « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

