Skip to content

Zac Posen for Target Lookbook

January 16, 2010

Yesterday, Target released its Zac Posen collaboration lookbook, and I’m telling you, mes cheries, it is gorgeous! Here are my favorite looks, courtesy of Fashionista:

A girl can never have too many floral prints, and this high-waisted brocade skirt is just too sweet to pass up. The quality might be questionable, so I’m reserving judgement until the collection comes out, but this is one of my favorite pieces. The edgy side of me (albeit a very small side) loves the metallic bikini top – isn’t the cut fantastic?

This dress is my absolute favorite from the collection! Flirty, fun, and pink – it’s perfect! At $39.99, this is one of my must-haves for spring. The black braided belt toughens the look up just enough to keep it fresh. I adore the coordination between the red socks and the red print in the dress!

I’m enamored by this look – oh so Louise Brooks, It Girl of the 1920’s. The deep V is a sultry way to show some skin, while the thick straps eliminate the risk of pesky strings untying in the midst of a water fight. The headscarf will add a bright pop of color to any spring/summer ensemble – wear it as a scarf, in your hair, as a belt, or tied around the handle of your favorite bag.

Zac’s take on the LBD is refreshingly chic – understated simplicity at its best. While I like the off-the-shoulder cut, the fabric of this sweater dress looks too sheer to be worn alone. This one might best be left on the racks.

So adorable. So adorable. I wouldn’t normally pair a tuxedo-inspired bodysuit with a red leather jacket (nor would it even occur to me to buy either item!) but this look is fabulous. It almost reminds me of a child playing around in her parents’ closet – a whimsical, childlike take on sophisticated pieces. It’s delightfully charming. Isn’t that what fashion is all about?

You can see the rest of the collection here. Which pieces are your favorites? Least favorites? Do you agree with my picks? (I’m already loving the socks and patent leather t-straps!)

The collection hits stores on April 25. Mark your calendars – if the last few designer collaborations (Rodarte and Anna Sui, to name a few) are any suggestion, the entire collection will sell out within a matter of hours. So shop smart, shop fast, and have fun!

– Mademoiselle Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. meagansk permalink
    January 17, 2010 4:02 am

    I didn’t buy anything from the two previous Target collections because I didn’t see anything that particularly stuck out for me, but that tuxedo dress is fabulous. I really like wearing bright red and black together, so this might be the collection for me.

  2. January 24, 2010 1:19 am

    The swimsuit is gorgeous! This is a nice collaboration! xx

  3. January 25, 2011 10:48 am

    ‘-‘ I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives great information *”:

Leave a Reply

