Skip to content

In List: January 2010

January 31, 2010

This past month has been an absolute whirlwind! Every day has been jam-packed from the unglamorous hour of 6:00 AM until midnight, but I’ve thoroughly enjoyed this month. Here’s what’s made my In List of January 2010:

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Moving – This weekend, my family moved into the center of town. Our new house is within walking distance of my best friends, Starbucks, and an adorable new breakfast place that serves the most délicieux crêpes on this side of the Atlantic. While we’re currently living out of cardboard boxes and eating Chinese take-out three meals a day, I’m already enjoying our new house! 

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Mini Dresses – I loved College Fashion’s recent article on mini dresses. Mini dresses are the foundation of my wardrobe – I wear them most frequently with cardigans, headbands, and tights to channel Blair Waldorf. With so many styles out there, it’s easy to find a mini dress that accentuates your best features and embodies your personality. Definitely check out the article!

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Harry Potter – This past month, I’ve become re-enamored with one of the greatest series of all time, in my humble opinion. Maybe it’s the nostalgia surrounding the new decade or simply longing for my childhood comforts as I grow up, but the classic story of good defeating evil has me reading under my covers with a flashlight Flashlight app on my iPod like a little kid again, excitedly awaiting what will happen in the next chapter.

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Vampire Weekend – Preppy, internationally-inspired, and upbeat, Vampire Weekend’s two albums (Vampire Weekend and Contra) have gotten me through long nights of history notes and essay writing this month. Personal favorites include Horchata, Cousins, One (Blake’s Got A New Face), and Walcott.

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Gymnastics – Gymnastics season is in full swing. Whether at practice, meets, or workshops, I’m completely in love with the sport. For me, gymnastics provides the perfect mix of self-expression, discipline, and fun. When I’ve been working hard for weeks and then stick a routine perfectly in competition, it’s one of the best feelings in the world. :)

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Haiti Relief Fund – I organized my school’s fundraiser to aid the victims of the earthquake in Haiti this month. We raised $1050. The disaster was completely horrific, killing over 200,000 people and leaving an additional 1.5 million people homeless. Haiti is in great need right now. Text HAITI to 90999 to donate $10 to the Red Cross Haiti relief fund. It’s such an important cause; if you have the means, I definitely recommend donating!

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Tory Burch’s Zip Top Glazed Leather Satchel – I’ve already salivated over this glorious bag here, but it’s so lovely I felt I had to repeat myself. It’s understated design, rich color, and versatility make it the current object of my affections. As soon as I stumble across a spare $400, it shall be mine.

What do you think, mes cheries? What’s on your In List of January 2010? Let me know!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

