Skip to content

Topshop Loot: Frances Studded Sandal

March 22, 2010

I was in Manhattan yesterday for a quick family visit and couldn’t resist a trip to Topshop. Although there were many, many tempting pieces, I attempted to keep a semblance of restraint and practicality. I steered myself away from racks of yummy floral dresses and even tried on two pairs of jeans. (Pale pink denim still counts towards my effort to add a little androgyny to my wardrobe, non?) Perhaps shopping with a discerning, selective eye produces more satisfactory results. One of the few items I purchased, the Frances Studded Sandal, is currently my favorite pair of shoes!

I love the dainty spring color (sea-foam green with just a hint of blue), the Grecian-inspired silhouette, and the golden studs that add the perfect edge. My fingers are crossed for a sunny day tomorrow – I’m currently loving the idea of a silk ruffled tank, dark wash skinny jeans, and these sandals!

– Mademoiselle Hannah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Joanna permalink
    March 24, 2010 4:39 pm

    The color of those is just to die for! Oh, if only I lived near a topshop…

  2. March 28, 2010 9:28 pm

    i definitely adore all your writing way, very interesting.
    don’t quit as well as keep penning seeing that it just simply that is worth to look through it.
    looking forward to view even more of your stories, cheers ;)

  3. April 3, 2010 2:43 pm

    i came across, neat content
    so how to write blog posts and smash in your visitors:
    http://tinyurl.com/ykqu7vk

Trackbacks

  1. Lookbook: Casual « Mademoiselle
  2. What I’m Currently… « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

