Skip to content

In List: February/March 2010

March 31, 2010

I apologize for the recent dearth of blog posts! The past two months have been so busy I’ve barely had time to blog. Sandwiched in between late nights doing homework and weeks of rain, here’s what I’ve been wearing, listening to, reading, and doing – the In List of February and March 2010:

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Traveling – In the past two months, I’ve been fortunate enough to take a few getaways to Montreal, Florida, and New York. In Montreal, I toured McGill University (my dad’s alma mater) and met up with a few cousins and family friends whom I rarely see. It was a great opportunity to catch up and enjoy the city! From single-digit temperatures in Montreal, I flew to sunny Florida, where I spent a few lovely days visiting my grandparents in West Palm Beach. Last weekend, I had the chance to visit some family in New York. We spent just one day wandering Manhattan, but I loved it!

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Has spring sprung? – New England weather has been shifting between torrential downpours and the occasional spot of warm, sunny weather. With the forecast predicting temperatures in the high seventies for this weekend, I’d say that spring is here to stay.

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. last.fm – I just recently discovered this fantastic website. It’s similar to Pandora in that you can create your own “radio” station, but I prefer last.fm because it’s allows you to customize what you listen to to a greater degree and has a wider range of artists. Additionally, it saves every song you listen to to your profile. (And the best part? It’s commercial-free!) I only signed up a few days ago, but I’ve already discovered some great music. Check out my profile to see what I’ve been listening to lately.

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. 99¢ DREAMS – This blog, run by Split Pea Vintage, has quickly become one of my favorite blogs. The blog is a seemingly endless stream of intriguing photos; they post dozens of photos per day. Each and every one of the photos they collect and post is the perfect mix of edgy, sweet, and retro. There are so many inspiring and beautiful photos! Here are a few of my favorites, all from today’s post:

(Click on each photo for a larger view.) Aren’t they stunning photos? I’m not a photographer myself, but I have such respect for photographers. They’re able to capture the most beautiful moments in such intriguing ways. I love the photo of Olivia Newton John in Grease – it reminds me of this fantastic blog post by La Couturier.

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Tank tops – I’m currently loving the idea of long, feminine tank tops that are anything but basic. Two of my favorite recent purchases (neither with links online, c’est dommage) have been a semi-sheer blush silk A-line tank with a ruffled neckline and a scoop-neck lace tank. Both are hip-length, ideal for pairing with jeans or layering underneath high-waisted skirts. On the other hand, if you’re looking for a basic tank, Sugarlips are fabulous. I bought two last month – one red, one white – and they’ve quickly become wardrobe staples. Not only are they flattering and super comfortable, they’re so versatile. I want one in every color!

What’s on your In List this month?

– Mademoiselle Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 9:59 pm

    thank you for the shout-out (:

    you’re the sweetest! <3 i hope your spring break (if you have it) is going fabulously!

    bisous,
    la c.

    • March 31, 2010 10:24 pm

      You’re welcome! I loved how you styled the “Maneater” look – your reference to Olivia Newton John was perfect.

      I have spring break in mid-April, but I’m looking forward to a fantastic birthday week trip to Manhattan. How’s your spring break? :)

Leave a Reply

