Skip to content

Lookbook: Zebra Print Jacket

March 31, 2010

Today’s inspiration comes from a variety of sources: Lily van der Woodsen from Gossip Girl, The Stylish Wanderer, and my mother. Lily is always the epitome of classic, refined style, usually topping a neutral ensemble with a gorgeous coat and a flawless chignon. I fell in love with the vintage YSL coat The Stylish Wanderer recently posted was inspired to create my own coat-centric look. And where better to find stylish stand-out pieces than your mother’s closet? I had so much fun putting this look together.

…………………

…………………….

Jacket, Talbots. Tee, Susina (Nordstrom). Skirt, H&M. Leggings, Nordstrom. Flats, Jessica Simpson. Headband, J. Crew.

(Apologies for the poor photo quality and lighting! I don’t have a regular camera, so I’ll have to make do with my webcam.)

I wanted to showcase the print in a classy, sophisticated way. From the comments I received today, (“Are you aiming for Best Dressed?” – the librarian) I think I got it right. The swingy, A-line silhouette added just the right amount of 60’s cool, and I felt polished and chic. In retrospect, I think I would have preferred to add a pearl necklace with matching earrings and a bracelet, to boost the “ladies who lunch” vibe. What do you think?

– Mademoiselle Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink*
    March 31, 2010 8:05 pm

    Sweetie! You can pull off my clothes even better than I can. You look adorable. Love, Mom

Trackbacks

  1. Read-Along Guide to Elle’s September 2010 Issue: Part 2 « OPULUXELtd.com LIFESTYLE===}}{{=== DESIGN

Leave a Reply

