Skip to content

Lookbook: Pops of Red

April 1, 2010

As I’ve noted before, red is one of my favorite colors. It’s bold enough to make a statement, flirty enough to get noticed, and always in style. Today, I put together a spring outfit using pops of red to inject a little more personality into my basic skirt and cardigan combo.

Cardigan, H&M. Tank, Sugarlips. Belt, H&M. Skirt, Forever 21. Wedges, Sam Edelman. Necklace, Juicy Couture.

I’m not  normally one to wear heels to school; in fact, I could count the times I’ve worn heels to school this year on one hand alone. Unlike other bloggers, I don’t have the superhuman ability to totter around in four inch heels every day. At        5’8”, I have to be conscious about my footwear, because every inch on my shoes gets me one inch closer to six feet tall, at which point I tower ridiculously over my more petite friends. And while I don’t mind standing out, wearing heels – however fabulous – looks a little ludicrous among a sea of North Face-clad suburban teenagers. However, with temps reaching a breezy sixty-three degrees this afternoon, I figured I would show my red wedges a little love. I really liked the way the primary colors played off of each other and contrasted with the black skirt.

What do you think?

– Mademoiselle Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Joanna permalink
    April 1, 2010 6:04 pm

    Love the red and yellow(is it yellow? looks like it on this monitor) combo–so cute and fresh for spring!!

    • April 1, 2010 6:09 pm

      Thank you! Yes, the cardigan is yellow. I wish my photos came out better. I really do need to invest in a better camera!

  2. April 2, 2010 9:53 am

    so colorful! the skirt is absolutely darling!

Trackbacks

  1. Lookbook: April Flowers « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

