Skip to content

Lookbook: Casual

April 2, 2010

One of my biggest inspirations is the weather. On such a glorious day – fabulous sun! a slight breeze! lovely temperature! – my brain has gone straight into summer mode. (And so goes my outfit.)

Top, American Apparel. Shorts, Old Navy. Sandals, Topshop. Necklace, Juicy Couture. Sunglasses, Urban Outfitters. Kissy face, all mine.

While this outfit may have been more suited to the beach, I wore it for a day of homework and internship applications. This is about as casually dressed as I get. This AA raglan tee is one of my absolute favorites; I love the slouchy shape and it’s so cozy! I was reminded to dig it out of my wardrobe by this great College Fashion article. In the past, I’ve worn it with a black high-waisted bandage skirt and over a multi-colored floral skirt, but I like this look better. I paired it with white shorts, my favorite new sandals, and minimal accessories for a laid-back feel. What do you think? What did you wear today?

– Mademoiselle Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 12:02 pm

    Love that top! I have something similar in bright green, and I want more :) The sandals are super-cute too.

    • April 2, 2010 12:25 pm

      Thanks! I can’t recommend American Apparel strongly enough – they have such an incredible selection of fantastic loungewear. Definitely try AA if you want another top like your green one!

Leave a Reply

