Skip to content

What I’m Currently…

April 10, 2010

What I’m Currently Loving:

Diamonds aren’t a girl’s best friend – shoes are! Take a look at the shoes I’m coveting:

Shoe Lust
…………………………………………………..
  • Row 1: all by Miu Miu. I’m loving everything by Miu Miu this season! Here just a few of my absolute favorites. Aren’t the Mary Janes absolutely to die for? I love the cat print!
  • Row 2: Cuoio, Miu Miu, Cynthia Vincent. Chunky leather wedges seem so perfect right now. I especially adore the third pair – thank goodness Cynthia Vincent is releasing a Target collaboration!
  • Row 3: Balenciaga, Jimmy Choo, Miu Miu. Delicate sandals in rainbow colors are even more appealing with studs and hardware. Look how similar my Topshop sandals are to the gorgeous Balenciagas – mine were a total steal, right?
  • Row 4: Vivienne Westwood, Tibi, Marc Jacobs. This row is just too cute to classify. I recommend simply soaking in their loveliness.

Sigh. They’re all approximately several hundred dollars out of my price range. I start stalking Bluefly’s sale rack now.

What I’m Currently Listening to:

(Click to listen!) It’s a bit of an eclectic mix, but I like it. OMG is my favorite – what a fun song to dance to!

What I’m Currently Doing:

  • With the weather getting hotter and hotter, I’ve started to favor running over hot yoga. I’ve never run seriously before, but I’m starting to enjoy it! My running playlist definitely motivates me to push a little farther. It currently contains a lot of Lady Gaga, Black Eyed Peas, and Beyoncé. What else would you recommend?
  • My mom makes a delicious cocktail with grapefruit juice, sage, a pinch of sugar, and rum. I’ve been drinking the same thing as a mocktail. So tasty!
  • Junior year is wrapping up in the next two months, and my work load has never been busier. Time to hunker down and get work done!

Let me know what you’re currently loving, listening to, doing, wearing, reading, etc. in the comment box below!

– Mademoiselle Hannah

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chiara permalink
    April 11, 2010 4:23 am

    Hey Hannah !
    Your blogs are getting better and better. Cant wait for the next one. You asked about music tips for running. I really like to run to Empire of the Sun , Kid Cudi , Jay Z and MGMT.

    -Chiara

    • April 11, 2010 9:33 am

      Thank you so much! What a sweet comment – it means so much to me. :)

      What a great playlist! I like Kid Cudi and MGMT. Thanks for the suggestions.

  2. everythingenchanting permalink
    April 11, 2010 9:37 am

    Salut,
    I agree with you about running in summer, it is so nice to get outside and feel the warm wind in your hair. England is finally beginning to dust off the winter cobwebs and everyone is out in fabulous, floral summery clothes. To add to the sunshine, I am coveting the new Mumford & Sons album: Sigh No More.
    Please check out my blog: http://everythingenchanting.wordpress.com/
    as I am just a beginner and if you have any tips please let me know!
    xx

  3. April 12, 2010 2:15 pm

    I am positively in LOVE with those Cynthia Vincent wedges! Anything with a zipper is so fabulous, especially shoes. But I would wear ANY of these!
    It’s my first time on your blog and I absolutely love it — can’t wait for more!
    xxoo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

