Skip to content

In Case You Also Like Delayed Travel Photography…

April 13, 2010

I just remembered to post travel pictures from New York (January 2010) and Quebec (February 2010). Could I be any later?

Washington Square Park

I spent a day walking around SoHo and the Village. Washington Square Park was my first stop!


Washington Square Park on New Year’s Day – it was totally empty!

The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Loved the African Art Exhibit. The little guy in the center is my favorite!

Doesn’t this remind you of Louis Vuitton?

I loved the Medieval Exhibit!

Is this what inspired the original Starbucks logo?

This one was incredible to see in real life!

The Upper East Side

Taken from the steps of the Met. (xoxo Gossip Girl.)

Taken while wandering down 82nd Street between Fifth and Park. Isn’t the architecture gorgeous? (Of course the architecture is gorgeous, it’s less than five blocks from where Blair lives!)

Quebec

Somewhere in Downtown Montreal. Because of the language laws, this is the only place in the world you’ll see “Café Starbucks Coffee”! My inner francophile thought this was très adorable.

Taken on University Street near McGill.

We found my dad’s master’s and Ph.D theses in the engineering library at McGill – what a cool find!

We spent time catching up with cousins and family friends. Here we’re at a great restaurant in downtown Montreal. I wish I could remember the name of the restaurant, but the meal was delicious!

St. Viateur’s Bagel Shop, the best bagel place in North America. We brought back three dozen!

I’ve always liked cities, but visiting two major ones in the past few months has only solidified my desire to live in New York. I’m already counting down the days until I can finish high school and start “real life” in the city!

– Mademoiselle Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    April 14, 2010 8:56 pm

    “I’ve always liked cities, but visiting two major ones in the past few months has only solidified my desire to live in New York.”

    Cold. Very cold. Montreal is crying.

Leave a Reply

