Skip to content

Lookbook: Lace and Pearls

April 16, 2010

Cardigan, Nordstrom. Lace tank, 344. Orange tank, borrowed from my mom. Skirt, H&M. Flats, Jessica Simpson. Pearls, a gift. Barrette, Louis Vuitton (a gift).

Lace was one of my favorite trends last fall, and I’m glad to see it’s still going strong for spring! I tucked the two tanks into my black bandage skirt, one of my favorite pieces. I was conscious that between the lace tank and the bandage skirt, the look could come off as too provocative for school, so I added a long, light cardigan to balance the look. (Last worn here.) I generally don’t wear a ton of accessories, but I did add a strand of pearls, matching earrings, and a gold barrette. The barrette was a gift from a friend, and while I’m normally not caught up with brand names, the LV logos splashed across it make it pretty special. Hey, if a guy wants to give me designer accessories, I’m not going to complain – he has good taste!

A few days ago, I wrote about the necklace my sister made for me. (Click the link above.) I wanted to post a close-up. Isn’t it pretty?

It’s my favorite piece; I absolutely love it. She made it by dipping a clear glass rod into colored crushed glass and rotating the rod over a flame. Once she had shaped it into a circular pendant, it was fired in the kiln. It even has a loop at the top for a chain. (However, my old chain broke. Any suggestions on where to buy a new one?)

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

