Skip to content

Lookbook: Spectrum Tie Skirt

April 18, 2010

A few weeks ago, I blogged about one of my favorite new purchases, the Spectrum Tie Skirt by BB Dakota. The weather was dreary and gray today, all the more reason to pull out this brightly-printed skirt, non?


Skirt, BB Dakota. Tee, Old Navy. Necklace, vintage. Rings (from left to right), gift shop in New Brunswick, Canada; American Eagle; thrifted.

I originally tried the skirt on with a yellow cardigan, but the look felt too cluttered. With so many competing colors, I felt it was best to pair the skirt with a neutral top. The tee is too soft and cozy to ignore, so it was my choice for today. To finish the outfit, I piled on more jewelry than I normally do, including three dainty rings and my grandmother’s pin on a chain. Despite the enormously stressful day, lack of sufficient sleep, and gloomy weather, I felt bright all day, thanks to the fun print on the skirt.

I’m currently in New York for spring break, so this post was written and scheduled on Friday. While I’m not writing any new posts at the moment, be sure to check back daily for other scheduled posts.

NHS students, enjoy your spring break! (And to all the APUSH students – take a deep breath! Almost done!)

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. everythingenchanting permalink
    April 21, 2010 1:50 pm

    Wow, I love this skirt!
    Very on trend with the tribal style there.
    everythingenchanting.wordpress.com
    x

  2. April 27, 2010 4:35 pm

    the skirt is fabulous! i love it with black.

Leave a Reply

