Skip to content

New York Photos: Part I

April 24, 2010

My spring break was last week and there’s nothing better than a few days in New York. Check out a few of the photos:

We arrived late on Saturday night. Check out the view from the apartment! The Upper West Side is on the left, Central Park is in the middle, and the Upper East Side is on the left.

I sat on the windowsill and took a ton of photos that night – the view was beautiful!

… and when the sun came up in the morning…

… It was off to Brooklyn to visit family! Here’s my dad with baby Rose.

Adorable!

Here’s Rose’s big sister Dani – what a cutie!

Dani gets a lift from Daddy at the park.

The Statue of Liberty, as seen from Brooklyn. I didn’t realize how close it was!

The iPad’s latest convert.

If you know Julia, you know that world domination is well within her reach. She’s already made a good start on Central Park!

Julia in Central Park.

A preview of what’s to come…

I don’t want to overwhelm you with an avalanche of photos all at once; keep an eye out for New York Photos Part II coming soon!

Other New York highlights not caught on camera:

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Julia and I saw Chicago on Broadway. We loved it! It was great to have a girls’ afternoon at the theatre. The music, dance, acting, and costumes were all fantastic. I definitely recommend it!

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. We met up with a family friend and shopped at The Strand. It’s almost like a mecca for book-lovers – 18 miles worth of shelving space for books! I bought Magical Thinking by Augusten Burroughs (he’s similar to David Sedaris – so funny!), One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez (sounds like a great novel), The Next 100 Years: A Forecast for the 21st Century by George Friedman (for my inner history nerd), and The Gospel of the Flying Spaghetti Monster by Bobby Henderson (as a gift for my dad. RAmen.) While I won’t have much time for reading until school gets out in June, I’ve already made a dent in my reading list and I’ve really enjoyed it!

Those were just a few of my favorite highlights. NHS students, how did you spend your spring breaks?

Keep an eye out for Part II!

xoxo Hannah

Leave a Reply

