Skip to content

Lookbook: Heart Print Tights

April 26, 2010

Today was the first day back from spring break. After a week of getting ten blissful hours of sleep every night, I was dreading the thought of waking up any time before nine. Unfortunately for my REM cycles, I dragged myself out of bed at the ungodly hour of 6:30 AM. Check out what I wore:

Top, Urban Outfitters. Skirt, H&M. Tights, Topshop. Necklace, handmade.

The top is delightfully cozy. (Thank you, UO – I feel like I’m wearing pajamas!) I paired it with a black bandage skirt and new favorite pair of tights. I bought these last month at Topshop and completely adore them. Whether you call them whimsical and cute or childish and over-the-top, you can’t deny they’re adorable.

On a completely unrelated note, let’s chat TV for a minute, okay? (Alert: Project Runway and Gossip Girl spoilers ahead!)

  • Glee: I loved the Madonna-themed episode! If you haven’t seen it yet, check out a few of my new favorite Glee songs, “Like a Virgin”, “Express Yourself”, and “4 Minutes”.
  • Project Runway: While I agree Seth Aaron deserved the win for being most creative, his runway collection was actually my least favorite. Mila’s was beautiful! I liked the edgy retro separates with the pops of purple. Which designer’s collection was your favorite?
  • Gossip Girl: On tonight! Are you excited? I’m sad Chuck and Blair broke up, but that just means one thing: the bitch is back. (Maybe her fantastic wardrobe will return, too? Since when has Blair dressed so matronly?)

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

