Skip to content

Lookbook: Introducing…

April 29, 2010

Introducing my baby, the Michael Kors Gansevoort Satchel:


Bag, Michael Kors. Top, Aqua. Skirt, Urban Outfitters. Tights, Topshop. Earrings, gift from Rome.

Meet the Michael Kors Gansevoort Satchel, my seventeenth birthday present. A girl’s first designer handbag is practically a rite of passage in the fashion world. It will take me from season to season, year after year, for years to come. The buttery black leather is classic, while the gold hardware and ruching keeps it contemporary. The top handles are the perfect length to keep in the crook of my arm; the shoulder strap lets me work a more utilitarian look. Large enough for all my necessities with room to spare without becoming bulky or cumbersome to hold. To sweeten the deal, I was able to buy the bag $150 lower than the listed price. I’m in love.

While I won’t carry my baby to school – I don’t want to subject it to the daily stress of holding my binders and notebooks – I’ll definitely feature it on the blog. Keep an eye out for the bag in future posts!

Until next time,

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Holly permalink
    April 29, 2010 10:05 pm

    oh love love love that bag!! want to exchange links? :)

  2. May 1, 2010 10:27 am

    i remember buying my first MK bag! it never gets old!

Leave a Reply

