Skip to content

Lookbook: Lace, Ruffles, and Bows

May 3, 2010

When recently asked to sum up my style in a sentence, I said it was flirty, feminine, and fun. This look completely embodies that – between the lace blouse, ruffled skirt, and bow-adorned flats, this outfit is as girly as it gets. I wore this to Tapeo, a delicious tapas restaurant in Boston.

Lace blouse, Millou. Tank (underneath), h.i.p. at Nordstrom. Skirt, Urban Outfitters. Flats,  Jessica Simpson. Necklace, Juicy Couture. Scarf, vintage. Bag, Michael Kors.

As if I didn’t make myself clear enough in my last post about my new bag, I absolutely love it. I’ve been carrying it everywhere!

If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you’ve seen how much I like (and wear) lace. This top is my favorite lace piece – the flutter sleeves and sheer print are just too cute! I layered it over a purple tank and tucked both into a purple ruffled skirt. (Yesterday, I wore a purple sun dress – maybe I’m subconsciously wearing purple lately to match The American Pageant? Test countdown: 4 days!) The headband is actually a silk scarf borrowed from my mom – she has the best collection of scarves! (I’ve worn her scarves as headbands here and here. )

As much as I love each constituent piece of this outfit, I don’t like how boxy the combination is. Either the top needs to be tighter or the skirt needs to be tighter; because both pieces are floaty and boxy, my waist gets lost and I look a little rectangular. Either way, I liked this outfit!

xoxo Hannah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 7:55 pm

    I adored your outfit today. I was staring at it in between brainstorming for the DBQ and I thought it was simply perfect. :)

  2. May 29, 2010 2:21 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  3. June 6, 2010 8:04 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

Trackbacks

  1. Lookbook: Lace, Take Two « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

