Skip to content

Lookbook: Lace, Take Two

May 4, 2010

Yesterday, I posted one of my favorite tops – this lace blouse by Millou. Today, I wore the same top in a different way. Remember my earlier post about being more conscientious about fashion – re-wearing pieces more often in creative ways, rather than shopping so often? This is exactly what I’m talking about!




Lace blouse, Millou. Dress, Susana Monaco. Scarf, vintage. Earrings, a gift.

My mom has this incredible collection of silk scarves. It’s been fun going into her closet every morning to pick one out! I chose this floral scarf to wear in my today because I love the bright colors. I thought it added a nice pop of color to my otherwise neutral outfit.

In other fashion-related news, I have something very exciting in the works. I can’t say anything right now, but you’ll definitely hear about it soon! Stay tuned. :)

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2010 4:48 pm

    I think your Millou lace blouse is both sheek and classy. Lace is vintage- yet perfectly modern at the same time. Your silk scarf headband gives the outfit a sense of playfulness. I’m loving your whole ensemble. :)

    Just letting you know, every Friday I am giving away a bottle of OPI through my blog Fashion Forward. Check out the Friday OPI Giveway post for details.

    -jamieallisona

  2. May 4, 2010 6:38 pm

    Gotta say, this version of the lace look knocks the other one’s socks off. (Wait, that didn’t make sense.) Translation: I like.

  3. May 4, 2010 6:39 pm

    P.S. You need a real camera. You are way too fabulous for a webcam!!

    • May 4, 2010 6:50 pm

      1. Thank you!
      2. I actually have a real camera. It’s on my desk right now. My sister took it to DC last weekend and now the viewfinder is conveniently broken. It looks like I’m now officially stuck with webcam pictures. :/

Leave a Reply

