Skip to content

Lookbook: Classic

May 12, 2010

Yesterday was simply sublime. After an early release day (school ended at noon), my mom and I had a ladies’ lunch at Aquitaine in Dedham and on a much-needed shoe shopping trip. That afternoon, I went to my hot yoga studio and was able to take a free class, earned by referring a friend. I had never taken a class by the teacher I had before last night, but she was fantastic! (For anyone at HYP, I definitely recommend Jennifer.) Later that night, I had fun putting together a blog post chock full of my most memorable fashion moments from my childhood.

To end the day, I watched the latest episode of Glee. The guest star last night was played by Zack Weinstein, from my hometown, and I loved seeing him on the show! He played a former football player paralyzed from the chest down; the story hit so close to home because Weinstein suffered a spinal cord injury four years ago and also is paralyzed from the chest down. I remember when he was first injured – my school made an announcement about it and his story was all over the local news – so it was definitely emotional to see him on TV.

Here are a few photos of what I wore today:




Dress, Ruby Rox. Flats, Tahari. Bag, Michael Kors.

I felt like going for a very classic look today. This LBD is one of my favorite dresses. Unfortunately, the eyelet fabric, charming lace details, and shiny buttons up the front got washed out by the camera, but the details are visible in this shot from New York. I paired the dress with nude and black flats, pearl and diamond earrings, and my favorite bag. (I’m still obsessed with my bag –  I love, love, LOVE it. It was the perfect birthday present, and I’ll use it for years to come!) I liked the way the gold hardware on the bag mirrors the gold hardware on the shoes.

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 22, 2010 3:35 pm

    hi wats your myspace page

Leave a Reply

