Skip to content

Lookbook: Polka Dots

May 15, 2010

The secret to feeling fabulous is to wear a fabulous dress. I went to a family friend’s Bar Mitzvah tonight (mazel tov, Luis!) and wore this dress. I absolutely adore it. What do you think?

Dress, vintage.

Polka dots? Check. Tulle petticoat? Check. Halter? Check. Honestly, if I could wear this dress every day of the week, I would! The dress was originally made in 1990, but it looks just as fabulous twenty years later. While it might not be out of place on the set of Full House, it definitely works today. I got compliments on it all night!

The highlight of my night was dancing with Julia. (At least, attempting to.) She’s almost twelve, which means that being seen with parents in front of her friends is humiliating. Although she was slightly more lenient when I was around, I was banished from the dance floor. Later, she told me her friends thought I was pretty and that I was “the cool older sister.” It totally made my night. :)

How was your weekend?

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. NewYorkHome permalink
    May 15, 2010 10:34 pm

    Aw, that’s so cute! They thought you were the cool older sister!

    The curls in your hair look great

  2. May 16, 2010 1:56 am

    So so pretty!! I love it!! xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

