Skip to content

Lookbook: Sleeveless Cardigan

May 17, 2010

Imagine vintage clothing, homemade desserts, fresh vegetables, and handmade Etsy-esque art, all on one block. Add a glorious sunny day, hundreds of shoppers, and you’ve got SOWA.

My mom’s friend from high school, Stephanie, runs the SOWA Vintage Market. It was our first stop, and I loved it! My favorite vintage finds included a 1980’s leotard with Mickey Mouse on the front, a 1980’s oversized plaid Dior blazer, and a 1960’s cocktail dress made entirely out of sequins. Isn’t vintage the best?

Unfortunately, those were a little bit too out there for me. However, I did find a great sleeveless cardigan from the late 60s/early 70s made entirely out of black lace.

Sleeveless cardigan, vintage. Skirt, American Apparel. Tank, Sugarlips. Necklace, handmade. Wedges, Sam Edelman.

I’ll admit to dressing very casually in the spring and summer – just a dress and a pair of sandals, and I’m out the door. Dressing for the fall and winter requires more creativity because there are more layers involved. Sure, I could wear this outfit in the winter, but I’d have to think about tights, a heavier cardigan, a coat, etc. What I love about this cardigan is that it’s an easy to way to layer in the spring and summer without adding extra weight or warmth. Expect to see more of this piece soon!

Did you like this post? Want to see more? Just click this nifty little button below and follow me on bloglovin’:

bloglovin

I appreciate every comment and follower. Thanks for supporting my blog!

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. fernanda permalink
    May 18, 2010 4:38 pm

    I agree with you, winter does require more creativity, and I love it, but I also love loosing formality on a hot summer day with a light dress and some sandals =)

Leave a Reply

