Skip to content

Runway Recap: Dior Resort 2010

May 19, 2010

Let me be clear: I love fashion. However, as much as I adore seeing the runway collections from all my favorite designers each season, I rarely fall head over heels for an entire collection; instead, I’m inspired by the color palette or enamored with a silhouette. Dior’s Resort 2011 collection, however, was entirely captivating. I wanted every single piece on the runway, from start to finish. The entire collection was gorgeous! As I scrolled through this fantastic collection on Style.com (photo credit), I chose thirteen of my favorite looks to share with you:

The French 1960s vibe was immediately apparent from the moment Karlie Kloss opened the show with an adorable pink and white day dress and is strong throughout every look. The color palette, an ethereal mix of cotton candy pinks and purples and more grounded grays and blacks, meshed well with the floaty fabrics and flattering cuts. The collection was sassy and youthful, while still retaining an air of sophistication and grace. To sum it up, the styling was impeccable, the makeup and nails were spot-on, and I’m predicting the bags will be seen on the arms of all our favorite celebrities and socialites.

I’m dying to wear the over-the-top girly third and fourth looks in the first row, while the cool neutral looks are elegant and oh so chic. The little pink ombre number in the third row is making me absolutely melt. (It’s pink, ruffled, and even has a bow on the belt – what’s not to love?) The final look, the purple ball gown, is a total show-stopper.

I wouldn’t mind staring at the collection and praising it for hours, but what do you think? Do you love it as much as I do? Hate it? Leave a comment and tell me what you think! (And if you’re not already following me on bloglovin’, click the icon below!)

bloglovin

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Your Mom permalink
    May 19, 2010 6:18 pm

    I totally agree with the first row, third dress (pink). I saw it in my mind on you before you even mentioned your lust over it. But, I have to strongly disagree with your vision of the third row, third dress (pink). It’s a bad dyed-poodle with a bad cut. Never in my life could I imagine you in something so horrendous! You’re too beautiful for that monstrosity.

    • May 19, 2010 6:42 pm

      It’s a little over the top, but still totally fabulous. My favorite dress is the second dress in the third row.

Leave a Reply

