Skip to content

Window Shopping

May 30, 2010

Every few months, I seem to hit a rut in my wardrobe. Despite having a full closet, my clothes feel tired. Nothing feels fresh anymore. Hopefully, the feeling will pass soon, but in the meantime, why not indulge in some window shopping with me?

Riding Pant in Black, American Apparel, $72. The general concept of pants doesn’t seem too bad at all when they look as hot as these. I originally fell in love with them when I saw them over at The Chic Muse. Streamlined like leggings, as flattering as AA’s disco pant, and versatile enough to wear a million different ways. Really, when you have pants like these, why wear anything else?

Cynthia Vincent for Target wedges in Cognac, $30. I’ll admit, I jumped on the CV for Target bandwagon just like everyone else. These shoes are PERFECT, and sadly, sold out everywhere. A week before they even hit stores, they were listed as sold out on the Target website. I was away the week they came out, and by the time I got back, it seemed like every pair in the world had been snapped up by some lucky shoe lover. If any size 7 owners would like to share their gorgeous shoes with me, don’t hesitate to let me know!

Modified Cat Eye Sunglasses by Marc by Marc Jacobs, Sak’s, $98. After years of favoring oversized “bug eye” sunglasses, I’m loving this cat eye shape. The brown tortoiseshell and gradient lenses are gorgeous, and the shape looks flattering and timeless. I’m loving this look! Unfortunately, seeing how I lose/drop/break sunglasses on a regular basis, I’m sticking to my $10 H&M’s. No Marc by Marc Jacobs for me!

Slouch Pocket Tee in Royal Indigo, Madewell, $38. While too pricy for a basic tee, this top looks delightfully cozy and perfectly drapy. I want one in every color! (And I adore the necklace the model is wearing, too!)

Jennifer Ouellette Bow Headband in Pink Grosgrain, $50, Barney’s. Pink, posh, and perfect: this headband would complete my collection! Again, $50 is a little steep, but this is my wishlist, so I can add whatever I choose. Besides, Blair wears Jennifer Ouellette all the time. (The striped turban-style headband she wore in Season 1 was by Jennifer Ouellette.)

Finally, I’d like to do a little shameless promotion within the NHS blogging community. Do click! They are all great reads and I would not promote them if I didn’t love what they do!

That’s all for now, folks. Until next time…

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. Your Mom permalink
    May 30, 2010 12:38 pm

    Hi Sweetie — You should have just asked: I might find an old pair of “Buffalo sandals” in my closet from the early eighties along with my tortoise shell glasses :)) It’s so cute when you even think the cover of an eighties song is New Music .
    Love, Mom!

Leave a Reply

