Skip to content

In List: May 2010

May 31, 2010

This past month was one of those rare, perfect months when absolutely nothing was able to get me down. (Apologies, Twitter followers, I spewed sunshine and kittens on Twitter for weeks on end to the point where I might have become irritatingly upbeat.) Take a look at what made this month one of my favorites:

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Summer plans: My summer plans have all been sorted out this past month and I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am! I’ll be interning for the majority of the summer with Daniela Corte and Her Campus and I can’t wait!

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Done with APUSH!: As much as I loved my AP U.S. History class, I’m relieved the test is over with! I have free time! I can hang out with friends without taking my textbook along with me! I don’t spend every waking moment taking notes! Three words: I’m loving it.

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Too Fast for Love Tour: Devon and I went to the Too Fast For Love tour the weekend after the APUSH test to celebrate our newfound freedom and saw Travie McCoy, 3oh!3, and Cobra Starship. With the exception of one not-so-bright nugget who pulled the fire alarm half way through the concert (think: mass evacuation of the House of Blues), the concert was phenomenal. We’re definitely going back next time they’re in town!

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Boston Ballet: My mom and I saw two shows (“Ultimate Balanchine” and “Black and White”) at the Boston Ballet this month. “Black and White” was definitely my favorite of the entire year: the choreography was modern, unlike anything I’ve ever seen before, and beautifully danced. This was truly a must-see!

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Reading: Now that I actually have free time, I’ve been doing a ton of reading. Magical Thinking by Augusten Burroughs and Are You There, Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea are both new current favorites. Any books you would suggest? I’m loving comedic memoirs right now.

This star symbolizes the featured content on Wikipedia. Family: With two trips to Maine and one to Connecticut, I’ve been able to relax and enjoy some down time with my family lately. It’s been a nice opportunity to reconnect when we travel after our busy weeks!

What’s made your In List this month?

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

