Skip to content

Lookbook: Favorite Floral

June 2, 2010

Floral prints are my absolute favorite prints to wear. They’re girly, bright, and full of personality – what’s not to love? I have an embarrassingly large collection of floral skirts and dresses, but I find this little black number popping up in my rotation the most often. The slight vintage feel, flattering shape, and easy-to-match print make this dress one of my favorite pieces.

Dress, Delia’s. Cardigan, Ralph Lauren. Necklace, Juicy Couture. Bow, Nordstrom.

I bought this dress two years ago and I’ve been wearing it practically non-stop since then. At the time, I had about five or six casual day dresses, prompting my mom to warn me against buying too many dresses. Of course, I fell in love with the dress, purchased it on the spot, and gave up on pants almost entirely within the year. I call it my “Grandma Rose dress”, because it reminds me so much of how my grandmother dressed in the 1960’s. (She was quite the stylish lady.)

Grandma Rose and Uncle Jamie (1964)

It’s almost the same print! Clearly, my fashion sense is hereditary.

I have to run now. I’m beginning to work on quite the project with Remy for our journalism class, and I can’t wait to share it with you when we’re finished!

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

