Skip to content

To Bob or Not to Bob?

June 2, 2010

I’m loving Abbey Lee Kershaw’s newest spread in Vogue Nippon. She looks absolutely stunning – or, rather, a little more than stunning than usual. Yes, she’s naturally gorgeous, her makeup is done to perfection, and the styling is fantastic, but something else has caught my attention: her hair.

Vogue Nippon via Fashionising

Until recently, Abbey Lee has had long hair, well past her shoulders. Her new bob is utterly charming. I’m loving the slight 70s feel, the lash-skimming bangs, and the warm color. In short, I have major hair envy.

I have quite the dilemma: to bob or not to bob?

I cut my hair short on a whim in eighth grade and hated it. It was too poufy for my tastes and I had no idea how to style it. I mostly ironed it straight:

(Didn’t buy the dress. Thank God.)

I’ve grown my hair out since then – close to my elbows at its longest – and I’ve learned how to properly use a blow dryer. So, bob or no bob? I’m loving Abbey Lee’s…

xoxo Hannah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2010 10:40 pm

    Short hair will always grow back on its own, but long hair will never become short without your cutting it. It’s always a little sad to say goodbye to long hair, but especially with summer coming up I think a change might be worth it! :) Go for it!

  2. Dad permalink
    June 2, 2010 11:43 pm

    You’ve done the long hair thing for a long time. Try a change. (Like me, going in the other direction, although not voluntarily.)

    • June 3, 2010 4:12 pm

      I laughed out loud when I read this. I adore balding parents (my dad is also going through it)!

  3. June 3, 2010 2:03 pm

    I vote you cut it! You could certainly pull it off, and it’s always fun to change things up.

Leave a Reply

