Skip to content

Lookbook: Casual Friday

June 4, 2010

I never considered myself a shorts fan, but my favorite skirts are starting to feel a little stale. Flipping through my past lookbooks, I realized I’ve been wearing shorts pretty often this spring. It’s definitely a departure from my usual style, but I’m enjoying changing things up a bit!

Shorts, American Eagle. Tank, Gap. Cardigan, Topshop. Belt, my dad’s.

This particular pair of shorts is a bit shorter than I normally like, but I love the color and the fit is flattering. I tucked a loose tank into the shorts and covered up with a crocheted cardigan. To finish the look, I added a great belt I found in my parents’ closet. The silver bird detailing goes all the way around and there’s an ornate buckle in front. Pretty cool! I paired this outfit with a pair of nude and black flats, last seen here.

Today is Julia’s twelfth birthday (wish her happy birthday!) and her party is underway downstairs. (Can you imagine twelve twelve-year-olds all singing loudly, eating candy, and stomping on bubble wrap for four hours?) I can’t believe she’s already twelve! I still imagine her as a little baby:

Have a wonderful weekend! I’m going to a family barbecue in New Jersey on Sunday, so I probably won’t be posting much soon. See you on Monday!

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 11:10 pm

    oohh i saw your childhood photo from the clothes horse blog.. i think you look gorgeous!! :D

    have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

