Skip to content

What to Wear: Summer!

June 4, 2010

With my last week of junior year rapidly approaching, I can’t get summer off my mind. Summer has always signified weeks and weeks of nothing but swimming, popsicles, and fun. I admit, when summer rolls around, I dress down more often than I’d like to, but I still like to look put together. Without further ado, I give you my guide to dressing for the summer season in style:

Summer

Sundress: The base of this outfit is just a pretty sundress. There’s nothing easier (nor more stylish) to throw on on a hot day, so stock up! A pretty floral style like this one can be dressed up or down.

Accessories: I love this color combination. The mix of brown leather accessories and gold jewelry give off a boho vibe, plus the jewelry and belt can be worn year round to maximize your purchase.

Extras: Pretty pink nails and a quirky pair of tortoiseshell glasses add a little fun to your look, while caramel macchiato ice cream (my favorite!) is the perfect post-BBQ dessert!

Even better, every single item shown above is under $50! Click on the image to find out where to purchase each item.

And there you have it, folks. Sundress + accessories + ice cream is a surefire way to staying stylish this season. What will you be wearing this summer?

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 6:55 pm

    I’m loving that sundress with the sandals

Leave a Reply

