Skip to content

Lookbook: Mixed Prints

June 9, 2010

Mixed prints have been a major trend this past year, seen everywhere from runway shows to street style blogs. This trend is tricky to get right, but I think it can have a great effect when done well. Did I do it right? Take a look and decide for yourself.

Dress, Urban Outfitters. Cardigan, Forever 21.

I think the key to mixing prints is to keep the look fairly simple. To keep the patterns from clashing, I wanted a fairly simple silhouette. I turned to one of my favorite floral dresses (I’ve worn it a million times, but I still love it!) and paired it with a $6 cardigan I bought months ago and have forgotten to wear since then.

If you haven’t yet seen the “Tik Tok” music video by APU$HA, click here and enjoy!

In other news, my last day of classes is tomorrow! I couldn’t be more excited. I don’t have any finals on Friday, just two each on Monday and Tuesday, and then I’m done! Summer, here I come…

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

