Skip to content

Pahk Ya Boat in the Bahstan Hahbah

June 13, 2010

Junior Harbor Cruise was on Friday. As everyone knows, the best part about parties is choosing your outfit, right? (Right?)

Dress, vintage. Shoes, Sam Edelman.

My dress was my aunt’s honeymoon dress back in 1992. Isn’t it fun? I don’t think anyone else wore vintage, so I definitely stood out! I actually wore this dress a few weeks ago to a Bar Mitzvah, but I loved it so much I had to pull it out again.

Everyone looked beautiful on the cruise! The next time the entire class gets all dolled up again will be at prom next year, which is crazy to think about. I can’t believe I only have one more year of high school left! I feel so ready to get out of high school and start “real life”. As much as I love my life right now, I’m ready for a change, ready for more independence and freedom. Especially as I’m studying for my chemistry final (it’s this Monday, wish me luck!), swapping all my least favorite classes for more interesting college classes seems ideal.

Whether I like it or not, college is still over a year away. In the meantime, I’m going to enjoy my last summer at home, my senior year, and focus on my biggest shopping mission to date: a prom dress.

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 10:16 am

    You are very sweet.. :)

    xx sandra

Leave a Reply

