Skip to content

Yay or Nay: Hervé Léger Razzle Scoop Bandage Dress

June 25, 2010

A few weeks ago, I announced that I was on a shopping mission: the quest to find the perfect ensemble to wear for my sister’s Bat Mitzvah. At the time, I was considering a classic LBD, the Hervé Léger Audrey Dress. Now, however, I’m enamored of the iconic designer’s Razzle Scoop Bandage Dress in Cranberry. Qu’est-ce que vous le pensez?

This dress seems fated to be mine. Out of the dozens and dozens of dresses I’ve considered, it is one of the very few that fits my laughably detailed list of requirements. The berry-red hue will match my sister’s pink ombre dress well; the shade is vibrant enough to lend an element of youth to the form-fitting silhouette, but not bright enough to seem garish or out-of-season at an October event. While the dress is stunning on its own, I won’t run the risk of outshining my sister on her big day. However, I will stand out among a sea of black cocktail dresses, the likely attire of our guests.

Thanks to Rent the Runway’s policy of sending a second size for free, I can ensure a perfectly-fitting dress. Furthermore, since I’m only renting the dress for the weekend, I get all the glamour of wearing a $750 Hervé Léger for just $100.

To rent or not to rent? Is the Razzle dress “the one”? Vote yay or nay to help me decide and explain your choice in the comments.

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2010 6:41 pm

    You didn’t list any negatives! So go for it!

  2. sophielondon19 permalink
    June 25, 2010 9:13 pm

    The dress is absolutely stunning. I say do it!

  3. Devon permalink
    June 26, 2010 10:14 am

    why the fuck are you hesitating? it’s gorgeous and you have the perfect figure to pull it off. the shade is wonderful. sorry for profaning your blog, but it needed to be done.

    ps. http://humor.gunaxin.com/wp-content/gallery/uglyanimals/Ugly_dog.jpg

    HAHAHA ugliest dog in the world.

Leave a Reply

