Skip to content

Topshop is Tops

June 30, 2010

I’ve written about Topshop quite a few times these past few months (here and here, among others). I’ve worn Topshop clothing in nearly every single lookbook I post, raved about the brand to my friends, and spent hours gazing wistfully at their website, filling my virtual shopping cart to the brim. The brand has such a fantastic aura of eclecticism and wit; most of their pieces are ultra-trendy, yet I find myself reaching for pieces from seasons past again and again. Could I spell it out any more clearly? I adore Topshop.

More specifically, I’m loving the new A/W 2010 photos that were released today! While I didn’t love the original runway photos, the photo shoot prints are fantastic. Here are a few of my favorite images:

Gorgeous, no? Am I right or am I right? Click over to In Style UK for the full set!

While I love a good sun dress as much as the next girl, fall has always been my favorite season to dress for. My ideal fall fashion is crisp and cozy with a slight equestrian flair. (The fourth look, with the burgundy skater skirt and the shearling jacket? I die. Die.) This latest collection hits the nail perfectly on the head.

The outerwear is completely covetable; I’m already lusting after every coat in the collection, particularly the little fur number in the sixth photo. Their use of textures is spectacular, with such a range of luxurious materials like fur, leather, and cashmere. I’m loving the rugged wanderlust meets urban chic vibe. Throw in a few pairs of Topshop’s incredible tights and I’m sold: I’ll be wearing this collection all fall! (Note: “Wearing” also may refer to “wishing I was wearing.”)

I have such a soft spot for Topshop. They can do no wrong in my book! What do you think of the new collection? Is it crazy to already be looking forward to fall?

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 8:17 pm

    I’ve never been to Topshop, but I’ve heard so many raves, this one included! I’ll have to stop by once I return to New York for school. Also, you won a blog award over at my blog too, so stop by when you get the chance :)

  2. June 30, 2010 11:39 pm

    ahh top shop… if ONLY it would come to Quebec… I know they ship internationally and all that… but it’s simply not the same! I’m very jealous of you miss :p I also fill my virtual shopping cart with items but I never purchase..

    x

    http://www.unefillecommelesautres.com

Leave a Reply

