Skip to content

Lookbook: Hint of Edge

July 12, 2010

You know you’re a hopeless “girly girl” when you’re wearing purple ruffles and floral lace and still feel a little edgy. (The textured pony and black crocheted vest add an edge, right?)

Crocheted vest, vintage. Lace tank, 344. Purple tank, Nordstrom BP. Skirt, Urban Outfitters. Earrings, Urban Outfitters.

Of course, I don’t think I could convincingly pull off anything less prissy than this, so I’ll call this look edgy and be done with it. I like princesses, cupcakes, and pink nail polish; what do you expect?

I loved this hair style! Typically, I only wear my hair back while I’m exercising, so it’s definitely a new look for me. This style is perfect if your hair is thick and little wavy like mine. I let my hair air dry the night before and braided it before I went to bed. In the morning, I undid the braid and shook out the waves. To create the bump, I pulled up a section of hair from my crown and ran my fingers through the underside of the section to tease it for just enough volume. Then I pulled it back and clipped it to the top of my head. The last step was to pull the whole thing together in a ponytail. It was such a perfect look for a hot day like today!

In other news, I started a Tumblr: Carrie Bradshaw in Training. I’ve put up a bunch of photos and quotes already; the “reblog” feature is especially addictive. Let me know if you tumble, too! I would love to follow you.

Hope you are having a fabulous Monday!

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 11:07 pm

    Love the hair, love the vest! You should wear your hair like that more often.

Leave a Reply

