Skip to content

Mad About ModCloth

July 13, 2010

You know the sensation I’m talking about: your heart races, your fingers tingle, your stomach flip-flops with excitement. Before you know it, your virtual cart is brimming with exquisite apparel and accessories and your mouse is hovering over the “check-out” button. But wait, your eye catches the exorbitant price of your chosen goods and your heart sinks. The cycle of adoration and subsequent disappointment is a common one for online shoppers. You know the sensation I’m talking about: it’s a shopping crush.

I’ve developed a major shopping crush on ModCloth. Since I first discovered the adorable online shop last year, my crush has escalated to a veritable infatuation. I’m obsessed with their retro-chic dresses, ladylike heels, and quirky jewelry. I’m truly in love with every single piece they sell!

Modcloth

Ballet pink and navy are two of my favorite colors; this ensemble (composed entirely of ModCloth, of course) incorporates both of them! I started with the most fantastic dress I’ve ever seen: pink, polka dotted, and posh, tied up in a bow. True to my inner Waldorf, I layered a perfectly preppy blazer on top to counter the slight lingerie-esque vibe of the dress. To add extra flair, complete your look with a trio of cocktail rings, a darling teacup pendant, and stylish T-straps.

What are your thoughts on the dress? I’m not sure if the color would flatter me, but I love the idea of pairing it with black tights, boots, and a cozy cardigan for fall. This little pink number looks cupcake sweet and too cute to pass up.

Are you as enamored of ModCloth as I am? Aren’t their clothes irresistible? So cute!

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 4:40 pm

    Hi Hannah,
    Thanks for featuring our items on your blog! We appreciate the support!

    xoxo,
    Aire @ModCloth

Leave a Reply

