Skip to content

Shoe Crush: Sam Edelman

July 20, 2010

Sam Edelman shoesAll by Sam Edelman. Top row: Quinly, $174. Kasi, $140. Kat, $150. Middle row: Faye, $149. York, $200. Kinley, $120. Bottom row: Damian, $155. Nydia, $190. Clive, $130.

Why yes, I am crushing on Sam Edelman’s shoes. How did you notice? Could it possibly have been the assortment of Sam’s covet-worthy wedges, pumps, and flats that tipped you off? Or the fact that I’ve been wearing my red patent leather Edelman wedges for approximately two weeks straight? Or this tweet?

I am completely obsessed.

I need another Sam Edelman shoe in my life. Truly, I do. See, even though I have other pairs of shoes, these ones are different. They’re stunningly beautiful and delightfully comfortable and pretty much one hundred percent perfect. Even though I love the rest of my shoe collection, I don’t have a pair that’s perfect the same way these are. Isn’t that plausible reasoning for buying more shoes?

(I tried to explain my justification for shoe shopping to Devon last week. She laughed at me. She also has been quoted as saying, “With the money you bought shoes you don’t even need and were made by a child laborer in some random country, you could be sending that child to school, so SUCK THAT DICK, NEIMAN MARCUS. Holla.” As much as I love Devon, I don’t quite think we see eye to eye on shoes.)

I’m leaning towards the leopard print lace-up clogs. Completely impractical, possibly ridiculous, unbelievably flash-in-the-pan trendy, painful for my bank account, and so, so, so pretty…

xoxo Hannah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 11:30 pm

    I love the Damian and the Clive! A girl can dream.

  2. Jemma Wallis permalink
    July 21, 2010 8:31 pm

    I have Quinly, they’re beautiful. I also have Quantum and Quintessa. I just love them all and want them all. I say go buy more!!

  3. July 22, 2010 2:00 pm

    Ohhh I share your Sam Edelman crush! Their shoes are sooo dreamy, always with great cut out designs. My one and only pair was a gift in high school and I still wear them today! Thanks for the lovely comment and I’ll also be adding you to my blogroll :) xo

  4. July 28, 2010 6:18 pm

    do u have a twitter

Leave a Reply

