Skip to content

Hello, Fall!

July 26, 2010
90+ degree days, you win. I have had enough of the heat, the humidity, the sweat – enough! As much as I love summer, I’m completely disenchanted with the sensation of melting skin and the heat-induced fevers whenever I wear anything involving sleeves. I’ve been to the beach, I’ve worn all my favorite sun dresses and sandals, and I’ve eaten far too much ice cream. In short, I’m ready for fall!
If I could magically snap my fingers and fast-forward to late September, here’s what I would wear:
………………………………………………

fallI would wear a loose cashmere dress in a stunning shade of blue, a fantastic leopard print cardigan, black suede boots with knee socks peeking out, an embellished headband, a lust-worthy crimson Prada tote, and matching nails. Let the swooning begin.

I threw this outfit together on a whim this afternoon; upon closer inspection, I realize that I can practically recreate this outfit using pieces already in my wardrobe. With the exception of the stunning handbag, I could put together a similar outfit. Perfect for the first day of school, yes? (Of course, it all depends on the weather. Fingers crossed for a chilly September, because I’m obsessed with this outfit)

On a quick, shamelessly self-promotional note, my first full-length article was published on Her Campus today! I was so excited to see the article published! Click through to read “How Not To Look Like a High Schooler: A Collegiette‘s Guide To Dressing Her Age”!

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 6:49 pm

    I couldn’t agree more… I’m so ready for fall!

Leave a Reply

