Skip to content

What’s In My Bag?

July 30, 2010

Music is “Shark in the Water” by VV Brown.

This is my Michael Kors Gansevoort Satchel (I reviewed it here!) with a vintage silk scarf wrapped around the handle. Inside, I carry…

  • The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
  • my cell phone
  • a Vera Bradley wallet and with my permit and money inside
  • Burt’s Bees lip balm, two Sephora lipsticks, a SoftLips lip gloss, and a Body Shop lip gloss
  • too many Charlie Cards (for non-Bostonians – subway cards) and an NYC Metro Card
  • last year’s student ID
  • my third grade bike pass
  • a pass for a free yoga class at Stil Studio
  • a highlighter
  • NYLON‘s August 2010 issue
  • Her Campus‘s “collegiette” shirt (a parody of this shirt from Animal House – too cute!)
  • my laptop charger (and when I’m not filming, my laptop!)
  • a stack of business cards imprinted with the Louboutin logo!

I didn’t realize until I filmed this how much I carry with me on a regular basis. Maybe it’s time to lighten up! Surely I don’t need six Charlie Cards and five lip products.

Take a picture, make a video, or leave a comment below telling me what you carry. Perhaps it’s just natural curiosity, but the “what’s in your purse” meme is strangely entertaining. What’s in your bag?

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

