Skip to content

Lookbook: Maine Idea

July 31, 2010

Dress, MM Couture by Miss Me. Jacket and scarf, borrowed from my mom. Necklace, handmade by Julia. Bracelets, assorted. Sandals, Topshop.

We arrived this morning on Great East Lake, on the border of New Hampshire and Maine, for our annual two week vacation. It is so beautiful up here! Julia, my lovely photographer, took a few snapshots on our dock leading out over the water.

I posted just a peek out of this outfit last week, but I loved it so much I wanted to do a full photo shoot with it. I generally dislike denim and studs (especially when paired together), but the stack of colorful bracelets and the leopard print headscarf add the perfect playful touch to this combination. I definitely got a stare or two in the Crocs-infested supermarket my dad and I shopped at this afternoon, but I don’t mind. Fashion is supposed to be fun, and I definitely had fun in this outfit!

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

