Skip to content

My September Issue

August 2, 2010

September is my favorite month for fashion by far. The weather is glorious; warm enough to allow for bare legs and breezy little dresses, yet cool enough to wear cozy cardigans and crisp jackets. Fall fashion trends are fresh off the Condé Nast and Hearst presses. September seems like the start of a new year in fashion; it provides the opportunity to create a new look to wear for the rest of the year.

With the September issues not yet on newsstands, the image below represents my September issue. Here are the six essentials I’m looking forward to wearing next month:

September Essentials

1. Knee socks: Classically preppy, perfectly posh, with just a hint of sass: the perfect fall accessory. I’m planning on pairing mine with airy little dresses and letting them peek out over the tops of my boots.
2. Denim jacket: I’ve tried on dozens on pairs of jeans this summer and still haven’t found the perfect pair. Until I do, the only denim I’ll be wearing is my denim jacket.
3. Sweet Little Somethings Dress: I swooned over this dress a few weeks ago and finally purchased it yesterday! I can’t wait for it to arrive. (It has polka dots, lace, and a bow. I’m completely in love.) Paired with #1, #2, and #6, it would make quite a fabulous outfit!
4. Leopard print cardigan: I recently bought a leopard print cardigan from Zara and have been wearing it practically nonstop ever since. Totally in love.
5. Scarves: I don’t like wearing scarves around my neck, but I completely adore wearing them in my hair. My mom has quite the collection of scarves that are just the perfect size for wearing as headbands. Even if Gossip Girl has declared Blair’s headbands dead, I can still wear headscarves, right?
6. Boots: Leather or suede, over-the-knee or ankle-length, slouchy or straight… boots are a necessity for fall. As soon as the temperature drops below seventy, I’m bringing out my black suede pair from last year!
What are you looking forward to wearing this September?
xoxo Hannah
2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 10:02 am

    I adore dresses like that dress on #3 :)

    Just stumbled by your blog &
    I absolutely love it! :)
    – Audrey Allure <3
    http://audreyallure.blogspot.com

  2. August 6, 2010 10:03 am

    I’m definitely with you on the knee highs. LOVE them :) plan to wear them straight into winter once it cools down a bit!!

    x

Leave a Reply

