Skip to content

Velvet Voyeur, Be Mine: Essie’s Fall 2010 Nail Polish Collection

August 9, 2010

I’m the first to admit my nails aren’t always in tip-top shape. Although I just painted my nails crimson red three days ago, every single one is chipped. Despite my inability to maintain a manicure, I’m in love with Essie’s Fall 2010 collection. I can’t wait to get my hands on these colors! (Or, more appropriately, these colors on my hands.) Check out the six new shades:

I present you with In Stitches, Limited Addiction, Sew Psyched, Merino Cool, Velvet Voyeur, and Little Brown Dress. (Source.)

I’m definitely a Velvet Voyeur girl. Essie describes the color as “intense chocolate amethyst”; I describe it as pure perfection. Purple has always been my favorite color, but Velvet Voyeur takes purple to the next level: rich, saturated, luxe. It looks like the type of color one would wear while lounging in fabulous cocktail dresses and sipping champagne, very possibly while dripping with unbelievably expensive jewelry given to you by hunky Burberry models. So gorgeous.

And while I don’t (often) hang out with Burberry models or wear diamond chandelier earrings, I do in fact own a Daniela Corte dress in a very Velvet Voyeur-esque shade of purple. Wouldn’t they be a perfect match? Velvet Voyeur, be mine!

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Clara permalink
    August 9, 2010 7:02 pm

    Love, love, love them all! I’d love to try Sew Psyched, but if I were to buy one, I’d have to go with one of the purples, it’s my favorite too! I love you, Hannah!

  2. August 10, 2010 10:00 am

    ooh I really like these colors..I already have the light grey/purple shade. it’s so lovely! I have to admit that my nails are ALWAYS chipped.. Like an hour after I paint them they chip… hah I guess it’s become part of my trademark :s

    x

  3. August 11, 2010 6:04 am

    Ooh, the first two in the second row are screaming my name… But it’s a pity. I have enough polishes ):

    bises!
    Kimberly

  4. November 17, 2010 2:51 pm

    nail polish that are acrylic based seems to last longer on my finger nails compared to water based ones .”;

Trackbacks

  1. Sunday Link Love 2010/08/15

Leave a Reply

