Skip to content

Wedding Photos!

August 9, 2010

This past weekend, we drove back down from Maine to the Intercontinental Hotel in Boston for my cousin’s wedding. What a beautiful wedding! Here are just a few of my favorite shots:

Family photo! I wore ABS (Valentino knock-off, shhh…), my dad wore the same tuxedo he wore to his wedding nearly 21 years ago, Julia wore my Bat Mitzvah dress, and my mom wore Carmen Marc Valvo.

Julia and Grandma. Aren’t they adorable?

Grandpa and his girls!

I cannot get over how cute she is, especially when dancing. Look! Just look at her!

You can see just a glimpse of my aunt’s dress behind my dad – I picked it out with her at Karen Millen. Isn’t the print gorgeous?

Not only is Julia fabulously adorable, she is also the best dance partner around.

Congratulations, Melissa and Ian! The wedding was wonderful. (As I’m writing this, you’re probably walking around Greece or Istanbul – have a blast!)

I’m having a bit of writer’s block at the moment, which is why things have slowed down here on the blog. But surrounded by so many inspiring sources – ELLE‘s August issue, Julia’s piano repertoire, and all the lovely bloglovin’ blogs, just to name a few – I hope to be blogging up a storm soon! In the mean time, you can read my latest article on Her Campus: “Quick Fixes: Instant Ways to Look Polished.” I’m still getting used to seeing my name in print – the “cool factor” hasn’t quite yet worn off!

Until then, I’ll leave you with a beautiful view taken from our back porch on Great East Lake:

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 6:29 pm

    Everyone looks lovely! And that view <3 I've also been getting writer's block as of late. It's a bummer.

  2. August 14, 2010 12:53 am

    what a beautiful family! you look gorgeous, Hannah!! <3

Leave a Reply

