Skip to content

Veritable Obsession

August 12, 2010

Why don’t people dress like this anymore? I’m literally in love with this look. Everything from the preppy coats, little knee socks, bright tights, headbands, candy-colored totes, big curls, cross ties… I’m in love. Eric Daman is a style g e n i u s.

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 12:54 pm

    Oh man, old Jenny. Good times.

  2. August 14, 2010 11:41 am

    Oh this makes me miss the way the old Jenny dressed. I hate how she dresses now, and how she’s basically destroyed her gorgeous hair. And I feel like the preppy look is on it’s way back! The grungy, rebel look was going strong the last year or so, but with all the designers and magazines supported the lady like look again, perhaps we’ll see this preppy look once again!!

  3. August 14, 2010 12:21 pm

    Ah, Gossip Girl. It’s been a while since I’ve pampered myself with that show. I wouldn’t mind going through all the seasons starting with the first one, though. I think I’m behind by at least one season.

  4. Alexandra permalink
    August 20, 2010 11:13 am

    Couldn’t agree more.

  5. August 25, 2010 6:01 am

    Oh, I love those gossip girl outfits, really. There were times I used to dress like them (at least tried to) and people looked a bit weirdo at me, however i didn’t care at all cause i was so affected by gg . It’s so great to put those clothes to school with your friends and being brave enough to go out like this. However, I think it’s not possible in every , even private school :(. Great blog, check out mine, I’ve just started :)
    xoxo
    J.

Leave a Reply

