Skip to content

Kitty Kisses (And Other Weekend Events)

August 22, 2010

This weekend has been so lovely. Just a few highlights…

  • One of my favorite traditions is to go on Saturday afternoon outings with Julia and my dad. Every Saturday, we have lunch at the New England Soup Factory, stop at Starbucks for coffee, and then go grocery shopping. It’s a simple routine, but we love it. It’s one of the highlights of my week!
  • New nail polishes! I couldn’t wait for Essie’s Velvet Voyeur to come out, so I bought NYC’s Plaza Plumberry. With two coats, it’s almost identical to Velvet Voyeur. I’m truly obsessed with this color. I like dark, vampy polishes, so this shade is ideal. I also bought NYC’s Flat Iron Green, a gorgeous dark olive, and Orly’s Close Your Eyes, which is a great raspberry/plum color.
  • The majority of my Saturday night was spent sitting on my bathroom floor, trying out my new nail polishes and reading a few September issues. I’ve gone through Teen Vogue and Glamour US so far; I’m waiting to buy Elle US, my ultimate favorite. I think I might stop at a newsstand tomorrow and treat myself!
  • My ideal Sunday morning involves sleeping late, a sesame bagel from St. Viateur’s Bagel Shop in Montreal and the Boston Globe Magazine. Luckily, my Sunday morning included all three.
  • Dinner at La Morra in Brookline – yum! I love trying out new restaurants, especially when they’re as tasty as this one.
  • We adopted a kitten, Sid! He is the absolute cutest. He even gives me little kitty kisses.  Julia and I have had the best time playing around with him. Check out the short video we took tonight. For such a little guy, he can really jump!

How was your weekend?

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 2:37 pm

    Your weekend sounds lovely! I am totally with you on adoring Elle US, although I think if I picked a favorite it would be Glamour. I was a little behind on my reading lately since my new job requires that I read a LOT of newspapers, so I just finished the August issue this weekend and picked up the September issue this morning. Can’t wait to check it out!

    Congrats on your new kitty!! He is totally adorable! I am such a sucker for kittens, as evidenced by the fact that we now have four living in our house!

Leave a Reply

