Skip to content

Little Indulgences

August 23, 2010

When I left work today, it was terribly windy and starting to drizzle. Instead of letting the weather ruin my day, I let myself indulge. I boosted my mood with…

1. A lovely dress. Purple – my favorite color – with nails to match. This dress is truly one of my all-time favorites.

2. One nonfat chai latte, piping hot. Twelve ounces of pure bliss. (The cute barista is an added bonus.)

3. The September issue of Elle US.
When my favorite magazine meets my favorite month, happy thoughts are guaranteed. Sure, it took ten minutes of waiting in the rain, accidentally stepping in puddles (four times!), and running to three different stores, but it’s all mine now.

Little indulgences like these are completely necessary. Suddenly, my gray afternoon in Copley Square (after missing my train for the fourth time this week – I need to wear a watch!) doesn’t seem too bad after all.

What are your favorite mood-boosters?

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    August 23, 2010 4:39 pm

    A mega mango smoothie from Jamba Juice, a manicure, cocktail rings.

  2. August 24, 2010 2:33 pm

    A peppermint mocha and an episode of Friends!

    Just started a new blog and would love for you to check it out sometime: http://alamodeetplus.blogspot.com/. Yours is one of my favorites!

  3. August 26, 2010 10:23 pm

    a green tea frap from starbucks, taking pictures, and curling up in a corner with a book.

    recently bought the elle us as well. and the vogue september issue. :D

Leave a Reply

