Skip to content

Kitten Heels and a Kitten

August 29, 2010

In the interest of what’s best for the general public, I thought I would issue a public service announcement: Nordstrom’s shoe department is a dangerous place.

It is literally impossible for me to take a visit without coming home with a pair of shoes! I think I scared the poor salesman. He came over to ask me if I needed anything, and I instantly started pointing to pair after pair of shoes, saying, “Yes, I’d like to try those in a 7, and those cute two-tone Seychelles heels, and a pair of those flats, and those, and those…” Nordstrom truly has the best customer service I’ve ever experienced – he was so helpful!

I ended up with two incredible pairs of shoes: a pair of leopard print flats and a pair of metallic slingback heels. I’ll eventually post the flats in a lookbook, but I wanted to show you the heels today!

Although I bought them to wear with this dress for my sister’s Bat Mitzvah, I can see myself wearing these over and over again. They’re by J. Renée, and although the reviews on Nordstrom.com are all from mothers of brides, I actually think they have quite a bit of Carrie Bradshaw flair. Look back at the first few seasons of SATC and you’ll see the resemblance! They’re a bit lower than what I normally wear (2 1/2”), but the stunning color more than makes up for that. The silver appears gold in some lights and pewter in others. I love them!

Now, I should really be working on my summer assignments… three down, one to go! But before I go, just one more picture:

Whenever I’m feeling stressed out, I remember, “I have a kitten!” and everything seems so much better. I adore kittens. (I’m such a cliché.)

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. Your Mom permalink
    August 29, 2010 10:37 pm

    Dorothy shoes!

Leave a Reply

